Fonds - Salmon Arm Cricket Club fonds

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Salmon Arm Cricket Club fonds

General material designation

    Parallel title

    Other title information

    Title statements of responsibility

    Title notes

    Level of description


    Reference code

    CA SAM

    Edition area

    Edition statement

    Edition statement of responsibility

    Class of material specific details area

    Statement of scale (cartographic)

    Statement of projection (cartographic)

    Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

    Statement of scale (architectural)

    Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

    Dates of creation area


    • 1934-1939 (Creation)
      Salmon Arm Cricket Club

    Physical description area

    Physical description

    4 cm of textual records

    Publisher's series area

    Title proper of publisher's series

    Parallel titles of publisher's series

    Other title information of publisher's series

    Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

    Numbering within publisher's series

    Note on publisher's series

    Archival description area

    Name of creator


    Administrative history

    The Salmon Arm Cricket Club was organized in 1911. The team members included R.H. Fortune, John Harragin, George Holmes, H. Verity, Eric Bivar, A.D. Meek, W. Meek, Hugh and Norman Bowden, a bank clerk, Ashton and Claude Barlow. Team members played at the Fall Fair in Armstrong, travelling by democrat buggies, switching horses in Enderby.

    Mrs. A. McGuire donated four acres to the west ofa the wharf for a playing field. The club members cleared and levelled the grounds. The north end was developed into tennis courts. A pavilion was made out of a shed donated by Mrs. McGuire.

    In 1914 the club was disbanded with news of the Great War. It reconvened in the 1920s with the help of the Doe family.

    1936 members consist of: Guy Elphinston, Art Smith, Don Campbell, Vic Nancollas, J. Nancollas, R. Harvey, Alex Cragg, Constable Hodgkin, Max Ladner, N.H. Bowden, M. Pottie, T. Prescott, Jack Milling, Major F. Bivar, N.C. Dawson.

    Custodial history

    Scope and content

    The fonds consists of financial statements, score books, a brief history, and bowling scores.

    Notes area

    Physical condition

    Immediate source of acquisition


    Language of material

      Script of material

        Location of originals

        Availability of other formats

        Restrictions on access

        Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

        Finding aids

        Associated materials

        Related materials


        Alpha-numeric designations

        BCAUL control number: SAM-3340

        Alternative identifier(s)

        Standard number

        Standard number

        Access points

        Place access points

        Name access points

        Genre access points

        Control area

        Description record identifier

        Institution identifier

        Rules or conventions


        Level of detail

        Dates of creation, revision and deletion

        Language of description

          Script of description


            Accession area